BREAKING: New Jersey Adds More States To Quarantine List

Governor Phil Murphy’s office announced today that an additional three states – Delaware, Kansas, and Oklahoma – are being added to the travel advisory requiring travelers from those states to New Jersey to self-quarantine for 14 days. 

The advisory, which originally included eight states, was put into place y the governors of New Jersey, New York, and Connecticut after numerous areas across the country experienced significant upticks in Covid-19 cases.

The tri-state governors added 8 more states last week, and with today’s addition of another 3 states, the travel advisory is now applicable to visitors from 19 US states.

Governor Murphy has placed responsibility on some travelers from the states included in the travel advisory for the recent rise in coronavirus transmission rates in New Jersey.

The states now subject to the travel advisory are Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Nevada, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Utah.


This content, and any other content on TLS, may not be republished or reproduced without prior permission from TLS. Copying or reproducing our content is both against the law and against Halacha. To inquire about using our content, including videos or photos, email us at

Stay up to date with our news alerts by following us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Also join the thousands receiving our Whatsapp Status updates!

Got a news tip? Email us at, or Text/Whatsapp 415-857-2667.